

FY2022 UAC Board Committees

July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022

NEW MEMBERS

Audit/Finance Committee

Dennis Allen Mark Bullock

Bernard Anderson Monica Burch

David Bright Katherine Clupper – Co-Chair Sharmain Matlock-Turner Grant Rawdin - Co-Chair

William Smith

UAC Staff

Kevin Satterthwaite (Staff Lead)

Chief Administrative Officer

Arun Prabhakaran

Executive Vice President

Thomas Love Controller

Duane Thornton

Kareem Thomas

VP, Development & Strategic

Partnerships

Brandon Johnson Jeff Turi

Sr. Director of External Affairs Advisor – Strategy &

Implementation

Board Governance Committee

Rhonda Lauer – Co-Chair Terri Lee Taylor – Co-Chair Sharmain Matlock-Turner

James Mergiotti

Grant Rawdin

William Smith

Nominating Subcommittee (Board Members in BOLD)(**Friends of the Coalition)

Brian Edmonds – Co-Chair

Karen Greene **Kevin Harden** **Kafi Lindsay**

Nilda Ruiz

Donn Scott Marian B. Tasco **Bernard Smalley**

Maria Wing** - Co-Chair

UAC Staff

Brandon Johnson (Staff Lead) Sr. Director of External Affairs Arun Prabhakaran **Executive Vice President**

Duane Thornton VP, Development & Strategic

Partnerships

Executive Committee

Dennis Allen (At-Large) Katherine Clupper Joseph F. Kirk (At-Large) Joanne McFall, Vice Chair Ronald Bradley Tina D'Orazio Gedgard Rhonda Lauer James Mergiotti, Chair

Paul Brauer Donald "Guy" Generals Terri Lee Taylor Grant Rawdin, Vice Chair/Chair Emeritus

Monica Burch, Treasurer Carolyn Green Lorina Marshall-Blake, Secretary William Smith

John Clayton Sharon Jean-Baptiste (At-Large) Sharmain Matlock-Turner 1-Open At Large Position

UAC Staff

Brandon Johnson (Staff Lead) Arun Prabhakaran Duane "D.J." Thornton Jeff Turi

Sr. Director of External Affairs Executive Vice President VP, Development & Strategic Advisor – Strategy & Implementation

Partnerships

Marketing Committee (BOLD-Board Members)(**Friends of the Coalition)

Brenda Alexander Felicia Harris-Williams**

Lorina Marshall-Blake – Co-Chair Britney Norman

Sharon Jean-Baptiste Bjorn Henriques Ayanna Matlock**

Sharana Worsley

Tina D'Orazio-Gedgard – Co-Chair Aldustus "A.J." Jordan**

Sharmain Matlock-Turner

Meg Grant Brian Leatherberry Shantini Munthree

UAC Staff

Brandon Johnson (Staff Lead) Arun Prabhakaran Duane Thornton Monica Rodriguez
Sr. Director of External Affairs Executive Vice President VP, Development & Strategic Project Coordinator

Partnerships

Human Resources Committee

John Clayton – Co-Chair Carolyn Green – Co-Chair Patrick Eiding Sharmain Matlock-Turner

UAC Staff

Arun Prabhakaran (Staff Lead) Kevin Satterthwaite Thembi Maiden Jeff Turi

Executive Vice President Chief Administrative Officer HR Manager Advisor – Strategy & Implementation

Program Services Committee (BOLD-Board Members)(**Friends of the Coalition)

Ronald Bradley – Co-Chair William Ewing Heather Major** Joseph Meade
Paul Brauer – Co-Chair Melissa Fox** Sharmain Matlock-Turner Nilda Ruiz

UAC Staff

Karen Harvey (Staff Lead) Arun Prabhakaran Tivoni Devor Jeff Turi

VP Program Services and Executive Vice President Director of Growth and Advisor – Strategy & Implementation

Engagement Engagement

Strategic Planning Committee (BOLD-Board Members)

Steven Bradley	Sharon Jean-Baptiste	Joanne McFall – Co-Chair	William Wilson
Guy Generals – Co-Chair	Sharmain Matlock-Turner	James Mergiotti	Sharana Worsley
UAC Staff			
DJ Thornton (Staff Lead)	Arun Prabhakaran	Kevin Satterthwaite	Jeff Turi
VP Development & Strategic	Executive Vice President	Chief Administrative Officer	Advisor – Strategy &
Partnerships			Implementation
Thomas Love	Brandon Johnson	Tivoni Devor	Karen Harvey
Controller	Sr. Director of External Affairs	Director of Growth and Engagement	VP Program Services and

Engagement

CED Committee (Board Members in BOLD)(Friends of the Coalition**)

Lee Ann Antol	Peter Gonzales	Kafi Lindsay	Jill Roberts
Federal Deposit Insurance	The Welcoming Center for New	TD Bank	Clarifi
Corporation	Pennsylvanians		
Schnearia Ashley	Will Gonzalez	Seth Mackler	Rick Sauer – Co-Chair
Truist	Ceiba	Firstrust Bank	Philadelphia Association of CDC's

Roger Ashodian Scholl & Ashodian, Counselor at Law, Regional Bankruptcy Center of SE PA, P.C	Theresa Guldin Tompkins VIST Bank	Sharmain Matlock-Turner Urban Affairs Coalition	Joseph Schupp Customers Bank
Leslie Benoliel Entrepreneur Works	William Hall Mayor's Office of Community Empowerment and Opportunity	Michael Matozzo United Savings Bank	Stefanie F. Seldin Rebuilding Together Philadelphia
Stephen Briggs Wells Fargo	Gregory Heller Philadelphia Redevelopment Authority	Jack McCloskey Firstrust Bank	Theresa Singleton Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Irvin Brockington Santander Bank	Nicole Hudson Andrews Penn Home Ownership Services Manager	Nikki Merkerson** Pair Gap	Matt Skilton Republic Bank
Jennifer Brower Fulton Bank Mortgage Company	Susan Jouard NeighborWorks America	Alison Merrick Philly VIP	Dorian Smith American Heritage Credit Union
Angela Brown Perfecting Ministries	Robert Juliano Beneficial Savings Bank	Cecilia Moy Yep Philadelphia Chinatown Development Corp.	William A. Smith – Co-Chair
Monica Burch – Co-Chair PNC Bank	Hillary Kane Phila. Higher Education Network for Neighborhood Development	Deborah O'Brien Bank of America	Joan Strassman NeighborWorks America
Brian Dries Ceisler Media & Issue Advocacy	Dan Keith Republic Bank	Nikkia Owens United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey	Diego Tapia Ceiba
Ronald Dutton Wells Fargo	Michelle Kerr-Spry The Echo Collective	Anthony J. Poluch, Jr The Bryn Mawr Trust Company	Shalimar Thomas The North Broad Renaissance

Karen Fegely City of Philadelphia	Denise Kirk-Murray Comptroller of the Currency, NE District Office	Manuel Portillo The Welcoming Center for New Pennsylvanians	Shelly White Independent Consultant
Andrew Frishkoff Local Initiatives Support Corporation	Randy Kunkle M&T Bank	Nicole A Pumphrey Habitat for Humanity Philadelphia	Phillip Trometter HUD
Kelly Gastley Philly VIP	Michael Laing Univest Bank and Trust Co.	Veder Reddick Customers Bank	Sharana Worsley Citizens Bank
WM "Smokey" Glover Fulton Bank	Peggy Leimkuhler Firstrust Bank	Terri Redmond Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency	
Maria Gonzalez Hispanic Association of Contractors and Enterprises		Maria Rivera Hispanic Association of Contractors and Enterprises	
UAC Staff Jojy Varghese (Staff Lead) Director Community Economic Development	Meagan Schaefer Program Coordinator	Dainette Mintz Government Affairs Officer	